U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Public Health Guidelines

Systematic Review and Evidence-based Guidelines

Campbell Collaboration

  • The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions in Crime & Justice, Education, International Development, and Social Welfare

Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD)

  • Database that contains information about health technology assessments (HTA) and economic evaluations.

Community Guide

  • The Guide to Community Preventive Services is a free resource to help you choose programs and policies to improve health and prevent disease in your community. Systematic reviews are used to answer these questions:
    • Which program and policy interventions have been proven effective?
    • Are there effective interventions that are right for my community?
    • What might effective interventions cost; what is the likely return on investment?

Cochrane Library

  • The Cochrane library  is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.

PubMed Health

  • PubMed Health provides information for consumers and clinicians on prevention and treatment of diseases and conditions. PubMed Health specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.DARE abstracts critically appraising systematic reviews of health and social care interventions are now available in PubMed Health.
NIH Library Service
Tagged